top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekidbreakfastrecipes

Tortilla de patatas 西班牙烘蛋

I still remember the first time I went to Madrid and one of my friends he invited me to his house and his granny made a tortilla de patatas for us. I watched her making it and it looks so easy to prepare and it comes out so tasty.


And I remember we have some potatoes in the cabinet so I make one kids version of tortilla de patatas for my baby Cyprus.

Originally you have to fry the potatoes, but it’s not good for kids to have fried foods, so I just steam potatoes to make tortilla de patatas.



Here comes the Recipe


Prep time準備時間: 5 mins

Cook time蒸煮時間: a total of 30mins

Yield份量: 1 tortilla de patatas


Ingredients 食材

  1. 1 medium size of potato 一顆馬鈴薯

  2. 3 eggs at room temperature 3顆雞蛋

  3. A pinch of salt 一點鹽巴

  4. A pinch of black peppers 一點黑胡椒粉


Instructions步驟


  1. Peel the skin of potato and cut it into thin slices 馬鈴薯削皮後切片

  2. Place the sliced potato into a bowl and steam it for 10 mins 再把馬鈴薯蒸10分鐘

  3. Take a container for baking out 拿出一個可以用烤箱的容器

  4. Beat the eggs in a bowl then add in potatoes 在一個碗裡打入雞蛋,攪拌好後加入馬鈴薯

  5. Pour the mixture of eggs and potato in the container 再把所有食材都倒進容器裡

  6. Bake in the oven with 180C for 10-15 mins. 放入烤箱用180度,烤10-15分鐘

71 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page